Ex Libris Association

The Canadian association for retired librarians, archivists and related information professions

User Tools

Site Tools


Canadian Library and Archival Awards

The Ex Libris Association hosts an award on a bi-annual basis for library work with Canadian seniors, the W.K. Lamb Award. Beginning in 2023, ELA will be awarding a scholarship for Indigenous students interested in library/archival studies. Across Canada, there are many other organizations, governments, and libraries that make awards regularly. The following list, which is not comprehensive, can serve as a guide for those who are interested in achievements in all types of library and archival work.


The Queen Elizabeth II’s Platinum Jubilee Awards commemorated the 70th anniversary in 2022 of Her Majesty’s accession to the throne as Queen of Canada [PDF download]

Association of Canadian Archivists – several awards

Association of Canadian Map Libraries and Archives – several awards

Canada Chapter of the Art Libraries Society of North America – Melva J. Dwyer award

Canadian Association of Research Libraries – 2 awards

Canadian Association of University Teachers – Academic Librarians' and Archivists’ Distinguished Service Award

Canadian Association of Law Libraries – several awards

Canadian Health Libraries Association – several awards

Canadian School Libraries – 2 awards

Provincial and Regional


awards/canadian-library-awards.txt · Last modified: 2023/11/08 15:45 by lbruce